



## **Association for Computing Machinery (India)**

## Annual General Meeting – June 25, 2022

# Minutes of the Meeting

Annual General Meeting of Association for Computing Machinery (India) was held on June 25, 2022 at 4:00 pm IST in hybrid mode at c/o Persistent Systems Ltd., "Pingala-Aryabhata" Plot No. 9A/12, CTS No. 12A/12, Erandwana, Pune - 411 004

### ATTENDANCE: Following members attended the meeting:

Sr.No	Name	Membership No.	Physical/on Phone
1	C.G. Sahasrabudhe	2714068	Physical
2	Hemangee Kapoor	4931898	Physical
3	Hemant Pande	1744067	Physical
4	Nandakumar Ramanathan	8951852	On-line
5	Jayant Haritsa	3455151	Physical
6	Heena Timani	2977154	Physical
7	Supratik Chakraborty	9558500	On-line
8	Venkatesh G	1369381	On-line
9	Venkatesh Raman	4595996	Physical
10	Meenakshi D'Souza	033668	Physical
11	Anand Deshpande	2615359	Physical
12	Sudip Misra	6295194	Physical
13	Ponnurangam Kumaraguru	7691447	Physical
14	Sachin Lodha	5069513	Physical
15	Venkatesh Kamat	8912324	Physical
16	Abhijat Vichare	7569001	Physical
17	Balaraman Ravindran	0130969	Physical

Chandrashekhar Sahasrabudhe, COO ACM India Council, announced that since there is no adequate quorum, meeting is adjourned for 30 minutes.

Meeting was called to order by the President after 30 minutes.

Jayant Haritsa, President ACM India Council, as Chair welcomed the members for the Annual General Meeting and requested Chandrashekhar Sahasrabudhe to conduct the meeting.

### **AGENDA**

1. To confirm minutes of the previous meeting held on July 31, 2021

Minutes were published on the website: <a href="https://india.acm.org/binaries/content/assets/india/agm-07312021/agm-july-31-2021-minutes.pdf">https://india.acm.org/binaries/content/assets/india/agm-07312021/agm-july-31-2021-minutes.pdf</a>

Minutes of the meeting held on July 31,2021 were approved.

Proposed by - Balaraman Ravindran

Seconded by – Anand Deshpande





2. To receive and adopt the Annual Report for the year 2021-22

Annual Report is available at:

https://india.acm.org/binaries/content/assets/india/agm-06252022/acm-india-annual-report-2021-22.pdf

Prof Jayant Haritsa presented summary of activities during the year. Annual Report was approved.

Proposed by – Hemant Pande

Seconded by – Hemangee Kapoor

3. To receive and adopt Financial Statements for the year 2021-22

Financial Statements are available at:

https://india.acm.org/binaries/content/assets/india/agm-06252022/acm\_financials\_fy2021-22.pdf

Chandrashekhar Sahasrabudhe presented summary of financial statements. Financial statements were approved.

Proposed by – Jayant Haritsa

Seconded by - Ponnurangam Kumaraguru

4. To appoint the auditors for the year 2022- 23

Chandrashekhar Sahasrabudhe mentioned that our current auditors – G D Apte & Company have agreed to undertake the audit for the year 2022-23 on the same remuneration. Appointment of the auditors was approved.

Proposed by – Venkatesh Raman

Seconded by - Meenakshi D'Souza

5. To receive and adopt the results of Elections of the Executive Council and confirm the retiring Executive Council members

Prof Jayant Haritsa presented results of the elections and shared the names of retiring members. Below members were elected as Council Members for the period July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024:

- Shweta Agrawal, IIT Madras
- Ranjita Bhagwan, Microsoft Research India
- Prateek Jain, Google Research India
- Sachin Lodha, Tata Consultancy Services
- Sudip Misra, IIT Kharagpur
- B. Ravindran, IIT Madras
- Rijurekha Sen, IIT Delhi
- Yogesh Simmhan, IISc Bangalore

Below members will retire on June 30, 2022:

- Hemangee K. Kapoor (IIT Guwahati)
- Meenakshi D'Souza (IIIT Bangalore)
- Manish Gupta (Google Research India)
- Pankaj Jalote (IIIT Delhi)
- Venkatesh Kamat (IIT Goa)
- Vasudeva Varma (IIIT Hyderabad)





Prof Jayant Haritsa informed that Gargi B Dasgupta (IBM Research) has resigned from the council as she is relocating to USA and Council has nominated Meenakshi D'Souza (IIIT Bangalore) as a Council member to complete her term till June 30, 2024

Election results and above council member related transactions were approved.

Proposed by – Abhijat Vichare

Seconded by – Venkatesh Kamat

6. To receive and adopt Election of President, Vice President and Secretary/Treasurer for the term July 1, 2022 to June 30, 2024

Prof Jayant Haritsa informed that in the Council Meeting held on 25<sup>th</sup> June morning, members unanimously elected below council members as officers:

- Venkatesh Raman (IMSC) President
- Supratik Chakraborty (IITB) Vice President
- Meenakshi D'Souza (IIITB) Secretary/Treasurer

Appointment of the officers was approved.

Proposed by – Sachin Lodha

Seconded by – Anand Deshpande

7. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair.

Anand Deshpande congratulated the council members led by Prof Jayant Haritsa for the excellent work done during their tenure.

Meeting concluded with thanks to the Chair.

Jayank

**Prof Jayant Haritsa** 

**President**